Republican congressional candidate Ashley Hinson’s campaign announced their county chairs today via press release. Today’s announcement complements her legislative endorsements announced on April, 14th and the support of more than 450 grassroots leaders on announced on March 26th  

From today’s release:

Our campaign’s biggest strength is the people who actively support it,” said Hinson. “We continue to build a massive grassroots effort to spread our message of sending Iowa commonsense to Washington in every town and county in the 1st district. I will continue to work every day to recruit new volunteers and coalition members to our team from every walk of life.”

“Ashley Hinson is an Iowan.  She has spent more than a decade working, living and raising her family in Linn County.  From her time on KCRG, to her service as a state representative, she has been deeply committed to doing everything she can to help our community.  I’m proud to be on Team Hinson and working with Ashley to send a servant leader to Washington on our behalf.” – Linn County Chair, Kathy Pearson


Below are Hinson’s newly announced County Chairs 

County Chairs

Allamakee Kermit Miller
Benton Tim Busch
Black Hawk Major General Even Curly Hultman
Bremer Jason Scanlan
Buchanan Renita Wieland
Clayton Doug Reimer
Delaware Jeff Madlom
Dubuque Paul Kurt
Fayette Mark Putney
Howard John Gehling
Iowa Sylvia Erb
Jackson Monica J. McHugh
Jones Former State Senator Julie Hosch
Linn Kathy Pearson
Marshall Jarrett Heil
Mitchell Josh Byrnes
Poweshiek Diana Hansen
Tama Danielle Hardon
Winneshiek Christy Bouska
Worth Ron Davidson

Hinson is a native Iowan and is the first woman to represent Iowa’s 67th House District. Before being elected to the Iowa House, Ashley was a reporter and anchor for KCRG-TV9 in Cedar Rapids. Her primary opponent in Tom Hansen, of Decorah. The primary election date is June 2nd. The winner will take on Incumbent Democrat Abby Finkenauer. 

To read today’s press release on County Chairs click here

To read the press release on Ashley’s Army click here

To read the press release on Legislative Endorsements click here