Congresswoman Ashley Hinson’s campaign announced Monday the 22 new county chairs for her reelection campaign. According to the campaign, the chairs range in backgrounds from current and former elected leaders, veterans, small business owners, and farmers.

Hinson celebrated the news in a statement provided to the media.

“I’m so proud to announce the 22 county chairs that will be leading Team Hinson to victory in November. These leaders are going to help spread our conservative message to every corner of the district and continue our strong momentum fueled by growing grassroots support. Team Hinson is energized and our County Chairs are already hard at work to make sure we keep this seat red and fire Speaker Pelosi.” – Congresswoman Ashley Hinson.

Last month, the Hinson campaign announced she had been unanimously endorsed by Republican legislators from both the old and new districts. Today’s county chairs news demonstrates strong grassroots support for Hinson with voters and a high functioning campaign apparatus to reach and engage with them.

“I’m thrilled to support Ashley for re-election. She’s the strong conservative voice that Iowans need in Washington right now to fight back against the chaos and dysfunction there. I look forward to helping make sure she wins big in November!” – Kathy Pearson, Linn County Chair.

Congresswoman Ashley Hinson (IA-01)

Hinson, who first ran for Congress in 2020, in what was then the first district, serves on the House Budget and Appropriations Committees. Her victory in 2020 flipped the district from blue to red after defeating liberal Democrat Abby Finkenauer. The complete list of the chairs is below.

County Chairs

  • Allamakee- Kermit Miller
  • Benton- Tim Busch
  • Black Hawk- Major General Evan “Curly” Hultman
  • Bremer- Adam Hoffman
  • Buchanan- Dr. Kendall Kurt
  • Butler- Karmen Mehmen
  • Cerro Gordo- Former Speaker of the House Linda Upmeyer
  • Chickasaw- Tim Deeney
  • Clayton- Doug Reimer
  • Delaware- Jeff Madlom
  • Dubuque- Paul Kurt
  • Fayette- Mark Putney
  • Floyd- Jennifer Miller
  • Grundy- Brian Andersen
  • Hardin- Andy Cable
  • Howard- Dr. John Gehling
  • Linn- Kathy Pearson
  • Mitchell- Lowell Tesch
  • Poweshiek- Chris Varney
  • Tama- Marty Hardon
  • Winneshiek- Christy Bouska
  • Worth- Ron Davidson